Lake View on Places

Thursday, June 12

Paul Jurak It was like I was paddling in painting, the hues were gorgeous and scenery was surreal.

Autumn, 2014

A collection of Paul Jurak's images showcasing Canberra in Autumn.

Paul Jurak Canberra has been awash with a wonderful spectrum of colours as we have transitioned from summer into winter. I hope that you enjoy my photostory of autumn.

Tuesday, May 20

Paul Jurak Soft mauve tones lit our morning sky to create a very relaxed feeling along the foreshore.

Thursday, May 15

Paul Jurak It’s was as if I were teleported to another place.

Friday, May 9

Paul Jurak May 9

Paul Jurak WOW…. What a morning!

Tuesday, May 6

Paul Jurak May 6

Paul Jurak I love how the mist turns gold just as the sun pops.

Thursday, May 1

Paul Jurak It was classic Canberra this morning with crystal clear skies.

Tuesday, April 29

Lake view, April 29.

Paul Jurak I drifted away on glassy waters watching the sun burn through the mist to produce a magical atmosphere this morning.

Friday, April 18

Lake View, April 18.

Paul Jurak LBG definitely had an alpine feel about it this morning with mist hovering in the valleys and the surrounding mountains.

Thursday, April 17

April 17. Paul Jurak Lakeview.

Paul Jurak This morning I was engulfed by a golden misty blanket and transported to a world of sheer beauty.

Wednesday, April 9

Paul Jurak What a truly sublime sunrise that was, it really blew me away.

Comments 1

Monday, April 7

Paul Jurak The working week has started in spectacular style and it appears that the drizzle has moved on.

Tuesday, April 1

Paul Jurak What a wonderful start to the day that was just sheer beauty and the best thing is that it's right on our door step. I hope you were lucky enough to see it.

Wednesday, March 19

Paul Jurak Mother Nature definitely created a beautiful masterpiece this morning as she livened up our skies.

Friday, March 14

Paul Jurak There’s something unique about experiencing the blast of a burner from a hot air balloon as it floats metres away from the nose of your kayak.

Thursday, March 13

Paul Jurak The balloons added a huge splash of colour to our overcast skies this morning and once again the pilots put on a spectacular performance.

Tuesday, March 11

Paul Jurak Simply stunning is the best way to describe my experience on the lake this morning.

Sunday, March 2

Paul Jurak Mother Nature has done its best to imitate ‘Enlighten’ which has been lighting up Canberra landmarks in the evening this weekend.

Friday, February 7

Paul Jurak What a gorgeous way to end the working week.

Thursday, January 30

Paul Jurak It started out as such a peaceful paddle this morning, the winds were light and the temperature was perfect.