In your Defence

Paul Jurak is a Canberra dad, CIT trades instructor, and cancer survivor. He loves the pre-dawn silence of Lake Burley Griffin. Luckily he takes his camera so the rest of us can enjoy the view at a more reasonable hour.



Tuesday, December 17

Tuesday, December 17. Kayak cameraman Paul Jurak. Lake Burley Griffin. Sunrise.

Paul Jurak Terrific Tuesday is here and what a beautiful morning it was out there on Lake Burley Griffin.

Friday, December 13

Paul Jurak Pastel strobes beamed through the skies creating a unique natural light show this morning. The tones were sublime and the reflections once again were excellent.

Thursday, December 12

Thursday, December 12. Lake Burley Griffin. sunrise kayak cameraman.

Paul Jurak I was in total cruise mode on Lake Burley Griffin this morning

Wednesday, December 4

Sunrise, December 4.

Paul Jurak Today’s sunrise was gob smacking beautiful! I could tell that it was going to be a stunner from the moment I cast off at 4.50am.

Wednesday, November 27

Paul Jurak It was a chilly start this morning and Mother Nature certainly put on another truly beautiful beginning, with gorgeous golden tones to the east and a pastel palette to the west.

Thursday, November 21

Paul Jurak What an optical feast the sunrise was this morning. I am continually blown away by the amount of beautiful sunrises and sunsets that Canberra continually produces.

Wednesday, November 20

Paul Jurak I know I keep saying it, but once again I have been treated to another stunning morning.

Tuesday, November 19

Paddling on the lake with the Kayak Cameraman.

Paul Jurak Pastel pinks lined the skies to the west this morning as I chased the full moon into the main basin.

Thursday, November 14

Paul Jurak The first thing I noticed this morning was that LBG's water levels had risen due the recent rains.

Thursday, November 7

Paul Jurak This morning I was treated to a gorgeous sunrise and stunning silhouettes.

Wednesday, November 6

The Kayak Cameraman, aka Paul Jurak, on Lake Burley Griffin on November 6.

Paul Jurak I was totally mesmerised by the mist this morning. There wasn't any need for speed at all, I decided to kick back and float my way through a magnificent misty morning.

Thursday, October 31

Thursday, October 31.

Paul Jurak It was a beautiful misty start on Lake Burley Griffin this morning.

Friday, September 27

Lake View: Friday, September 27

Paul Jurak There is no better way to see out the working week out than by slicing your way through glassy waters.

Thursday, September 26

Paul Jurak True magic is the only way to describe my paddle on LBG this morning.

Monday, September 9

The Kayak Cameraman on the lake, September 9.

Paul Jurak I love the misty morning starts.

Thursday, September 5

Paul Jurak, September 5

Paul Jurak It's the most amazing feeling when you experience a sunrise like this. Words just can't convey it, but hopefully the photos can; what an absolute stunner of a morning!

Wednesday, September 4

The Kayak Cameraman on the lake, September 4.

Paul Jurak What a wonderful Wednesday morning out on LBG. The mist rolled through in waves from the wetlands and it created the most amazing atmosphere.

Lake View, Monday, September 2

Paul Jurak Golden sunrises, dreamy golden rays burning through the morning clouds and hovering balloons all made for a delightful start to the week.

Thursday, August 29

Thursday--August-29-thumb

Paul Jurak What a stunning pastel dawn it was this morning.

Wednesday, August 28

Paul Jurak There were huge smiles from everyone as it was a glorious spring like morning.