ACT News

License article

When does daylight saving time end in Canberra in 2014?

Canberra's 2014 daylight saving period will finish on Sunday, April 6.

To adjust to Eastern Standard Time, move your clock backward by one hour at 3am on April 6, to 2am.

Daylight saving arrangements in the ACT are in line with New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia and Tasmania.

The next daylight saving period will commence on the first Sunday in October.

Upcoming public holidays include:

  • Canberra Day: Monday March 10
  • Good Friday: Friday April 18
  • Easter Saturday: Saturday April 19
  • Easter Monday: Monday April 21
  • ANZAC Day: Friday April 25
  • Queen's Birthday: Monday June 9