St. Kilda Saints

Headstrong Selwood helps Cats down Saints

Troop carrier: Joel Selwood lead the Cats to another hard-fought win.

In the end, it was not first quarter happenstance that decided this game, but last-quarter mastery. Eight goals to one to the Cats brooked no argument. They remain unbeaten.

St Kilda, Geelong renew push for AFLW teams

Chelsea Randall, Bec Goddard and Erin Phillip hold the cup aloft after the Crows won the inaugural AFLW Premiership.

Geelong and St Kilda have reinforced their bid to join the national women's league in 2018, putting forward separate submissions to be considered this week by the AFL Commission.

Saints are back on track: Brown

Pie-turned-Saint Nathan Brown keeps ahead of Jack Crisp.

Ex-Magpie Nathan Brown says he didn't know how to feel in the lead-up to his new club's clash with Collingwood on Easter Sunday.

Magpie Elliott to play first AFL game in 589 days

X-factor: Magpie Jamie Elliott.

Finally, the wait is over for Jamie Elliott. Collingwood have immediately turned to the small forward for senior selection one week after he bagged five goals in the VFL. Sunday's match against St Kilda will be Elliott's first AFL game in nearly 600 days.