JavaScript disabled. Please enable JavaScript to use My News, My Clippings, My Comments and user settings.

If you have trouble accessing our login form below, you can go to our login page.

If you have trouble accessing our login form below, you can go to our login page.

Entertainment

Ted

Information

Find Movie Session Times

Synopsis

Ted (stylized as ted) is a 2012 American comedy film, co-written, produced and directed by Seth MacFarlane, who stars in it along with Mark Wahlberg and Mila Kunis. The supporting cast includes Giovanni Ribisi, Joel McHale, Jessica Stroup, and Patrick Warburton.

Reviews

About a toy

Ted

Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The foul-mouthed teddy and his slacker buddy think they're funny. Paul Byrnes isn't laughing.

Reader reviews 8

Ted review

Boy-man and boorish bear

Ted, voiced by Seth MacFarlane, is crass and boorish.

Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Philippa Hawker It's a 'boy who never grew up' tale that doesn't break any comic new ground.

Reader reviews 8

Grin and bear it

Ted

Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Craig Mathieson Family Guy's Seth MacFarlane stuffs his big-screen outing with signature gags, but not a lot more.

Reader reviews 8

8 reviews so far

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    My son saw it and said that it was laugh out loud funny! But he is a devotee of Seth McFarlane. I look forward to seeing it myself!

    Commenter
    Frances G
    Location
    Abbotsford
    Date and time
    July 04, 2012, 10:21AM
  • Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

    Great Show! Totally Enjoyed it!

    Commenter
    The Oracle
    Location
    Date and time
    July 04, 2012, 3:46PM
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Saw a preview on Sunday 1 July. Was more than I expected from the shorts but exactly what I was hoping for. Thoroughly enjoyed every minute and would recommend it to anyone who likes ribald humour. It's a movie about a live teddy bear so it is meant to be leave your brain at the door. The punchline to the supermarket scene is priceless.

    Commenter
    Westie
    Location
    Date and time
    July 04, 2012, 8:28PM
  • Rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

    My son saw it and said that it was fabulous! I am looking forward to seeing it because I am a huge Seth McFarlane fan!

    Commenter
    Frances G
    Location
    Abbotsford
    Date and time
    July 05, 2012, 3:28PM
  • Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

    Film reviewers Wine reviewers Restaurant reviewers - any individual who reviews anything is ONE PERSONS opinion. I saw this film and its a non thinking politically incorrect laugh out loud blue comedy. $54.1m at the US box office in opening weekend - must be so many of us dumb movie goers then. I value your right to have an opinion but seems by weight of numbers your so far off the mark with this one. Go see this this if you want to chill out laugh and have fun. Mark and the bear rock.

    Commenter
    Chewie
    Location
    Melbourne
    Date and time
    July 05, 2012, 4:31PM
  • Rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

    I look forward to the day when stuffed toys and animals completely replace humans in films.Not only do they work for peanuts and never whinge about the conditions,but they're usually better actors.

    Commenter
    Bob
    Location
    Date and time
    July 05, 2012, 6:28PM
  • Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

    Saw this last night, LMAO, it what you would expect from the family guy creator. The base plot is nothing new except the problem mate is a teddy bear. If you are offended by Family Guy don't see this movie. If you like family guy or seth rogen style humour highly recommended.

    Commenter
    bofh
    Location
    Sydney
    Date and time
    July 06, 2012, 6:59AM
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    All the best bits are in the trailers - and some bits are very funny. But there is not enough material here to sustain a full length movie and it is difficult to like the hero when he is such a wimp. Rooting with a root (parsnip) is perhaps the best gag but why did Norah Jones allow herself to be so . . . humiliating ?

    Commenter
    heykaramba
    Location
    sydney
    Date and time
    July 14, 2012, 6:14PM

Write a review

You are logged in as [Logout]

All information entered below may be published.

Error: Please enter your screen name.

Error: Your Screen Name must be less than 255 characters.

Error: Your Location must be less than 255 characters.

Rate Ted

Rate Ted:

Use [left] and [right] keys to rate, [enter] to submit, [esc] to cancel.

Rate Ted with half a star Rate Ted with 1 star Rate Ted with 1.5 stars Rate Ted with 2 stars Rate Ted with 2.5 stars Rate Ted with 3 stars Rate Ted with 3.5 stars Rate Ted with 4 stars Rate Ted with 4.5 stars Rate Ted with 5 stars

Error: Please select your rating for 'Ted'.

Error: Please select a rating.

Error: Please enter your review.

Error: Your Message must be less than 300 words.

Post to

You need to have read and accepted the Conditions of Use.

Thank you

Your review has been submitted for approval.

Reviews are moderated and are generally published if they are on-topic and not abusive.