JavaScript disabled. Please enable JavaScript to use My News, My Clippings, My Comments and user settings.

If you have trouble accessing our login form below, you can go to our login page.

If you have trouble accessing our login form below, you can go to our login page.

Entertainment

Kath & Kimderella

Information

Find Movie Session Times

Synopsis

Fountain Lakes' foxy ladies turn more than just heads when they go on an overseas trip and end up being the centre of their very own fairytale.

Reviews

Mrs Malaprop goes missing in Italy

<i>Kath and Kimderella</i>.

Rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

Philippa Hawker Television's Kath and Kim are not only on the big screen, they're also on the world stage.

Reader reviews 37

The princess doiries

Roadshow Films - Kath & Kimderella publicity pics.

Rating: 1.5 out of 5 stars

Craig Mathieson Before their royal adventure, TV's favourite foxymorons should have packed more jokes.

Reader reviews 37

First review

Don't look at me

kath & kim

Rating: 1.5 out of 5 stars

Craig Mathieson Kath & Kim on the big screen turns out to be not so noiyce.

Reader reviews 37

37 reviews so far

  • Rating: 0.5 out of 5 stars

    Haven't seen it, but as the TV series wasn't as funny as any funeral plan commercial, I don't think I'll be seeing the film.

    Commenter
    Florence
    Location
    Date and time
    August 28, 2012, 12:08PM
  • Rating: 0.5 out of 5 stars

    Kath and Kim were never funny.

    Just more comedians without a sense of humor.

    Commenter
    T Hedman
    Location
    Date and time
    August 28, 2012, 12:10PM
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    To be avoided at all costs!

    Commenter
    Frances G
    Location
    Date and time
    August 28, 2012, 12:20PM
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    old stale and boring

    Commenter
    Helsie
    Location
    Melbourne
    Date and time
    August 28, 2012, 12:26PM
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Hmmm...that plot line sounds suspiciously like that 70s Aussie 'classic' sequel, "Barry McKenzie Holds His own" (where a Transylvanian Dracula like character Count Plasma kidnaps Dame Edna thinking she is Queen Elizabeth II).
    One thing for sure, this review makes it sound like Kath and Kim in the cinema is neither noice nor different.

    Commenter
    EFChamp07
    Location
    Date and time
    August 28, 2012, 12:28PM
    • Rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

      Cripes - I swear on a stack of baguettes I didn't plagiarise your comment Champ, remarkably similar as it is to mon own as it were..er wert.

      Commenter
      Col the Frog
      Location
      Paris
      Date and time
      August 28, 2012, 2:39PM
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Did'nt watch it on tv, refuse to waste money to see movie. Only rated because its required.

    Commenter
    rockie
    Location
    werribee
    Date and time
    August 28, 2012, 12:36PM
  • Rating: 0.5 out of 5 stars

    They never where funny or watchable just uncouth coarse cringeworthy and utter garbage representative of nothing I have ever seen or heard in this country
    The very worst of television hopefully soon to be gone for good
    Perhaps if we are lucky taking the Shire and big brother with them

    Commenter
    19binda
    Location
    Sydney
    Date and time
    August 28, 2012, 12:46PM
  • Rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

    Mercy blow through - It sounds suspiciously like the plot from "Barry McKenzie holds his own" (1974). Barry McKenzie's Aunt Edna is kidnapped by Count Von Plasma, the vampire head of an isolated Eastern European dictatorship who mistakes her for the Queen of England.

    Commenter
    Col the Frog
    Location
    Paris
    Date and time
    August 28, 2012, 1:09PM
  • Rating: 0.5 out of 5 stars

    It wasn't funny on TV. Why would it be funny on the big screen?

    Commenter
    Stephen
    Location
    Date and time
    August 28, 2012, 1:14PM

More reviews

Write a review

You are logged in as [Logout]

All information entered below may be published.

Error: Please enter your screen name.

Error: Your Screen Name must be less than 255 characters.

Error: Your Location must be less than 255 characters.

Rate Kath & Kimderella

Rate Kath & Kimderella:

Use [left] and [right] keys to rate, [enter] to submit, [esc] to cancel.

Rate Kath & Kimderella with half a star Rate Kath & Kimderella with 1 star Rate Kath & Kimderella with 1.5 stars Rate Kath & Kimderella with 2 stars Rate Kath & Kimderella with 2.5 stars Rate Kath & Kimderella with 3 stars Rate Kath & Kimderella with 3.5 stars Rate Kath & Kimderella with 4 stars Rate Kath & Kimderella with 4.5 stars Rate Kath & Kimderella with 5 stars

Error: Please select your rating for 'Kath & Kimderella'.

Error: Please select a rating.

Error: Please enter your review.

Error: Your Message must be less than 300 words.

Post to

You need to have read and accepted the Conditions of Use.

Thank you

Your review has been submitted for approval.

Reviews are moderated and are generally published if they are on-topic and not abusive.