JavaScript disabled. Please enable JavaScript to use My News, My Clippings, My Comments and user settings.

If you have trouble accessing our login form below, you can go to our login page.

If you have trouble accessing our login form below, you can go to our login page.

Entertainment

Snow White and the Huntsman

Information

Find Movie Session Times

Synopsis

Snow White and the Huntsman is a 2012 fantasy film based on the German fairy tale "Snow White" compiled by the Brothers Grimm. The film is directed by Rupert Sanders and written by Evan Daugherty, John Lee Hancock and Hossein Amini, starring Kristen Stewart, Charlize Theron, Sam Claflin and Chris Hemsworth.

Reviews

Snow White and the Huntsman

Grim gothic glamour is now the new White

Theron

Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviewed by Sandra Hall SNOW WHITE AND THE HUNTSMAN

Reader reviews 8

Battle scene and wicked queen fend off torpor

Snow White gets revamped (Thumbnail)

Rating: 1.5 out of 5 stars

Jake Wilson Believe it or not, the latest reworking of Snow White is even more muddled than the rival production Mirror Mirror.

Reader reviews 8

Beauty and the beastly queen

Snow white

Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Craig Mathieson There are moments of magic in this Grimm remake, mostly thanks to Charlize Theron.

Reader reviews 8

8 reviews so far

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    I couldn't watch this because of Stewart. The idea what she is in any way as beautiful, let alone more, than Charlize Theron is quite frankly just laughable. Anne Hathaway would have been a far better choice.

    Commenter
    Ailie
    Location
    Date and time
    June 18, 2012, 3:14PM
  • Rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

    - Visually Beautiful - The production design and effects team did a fantastic job
    - Interesting Conceptual Direction - but wasn't convinced by the flow of the film and the "relationship" between snow white and the Huntsman
    - Kirsten Stewart was the wrong choice. She's a good actress but everyone else was perfectly cast in that movie except for her. I'm With Allie - Anne Hathaway would have been perfect for the role - even natalie Portman would have rocked it out.
    - Charleze - WOW. That's all

    Commenter
    SM
    Location
    Sydney
    Date and time
    June 20, 2012, 9:34AM
    • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

      Your comments would have a bit more credibility if you could get the name of the actress you are criticising right - it's Kristen, not Kirsten. Sigh.

      Commenter
      janeygotagun
      Location
      Date and time
      June 21, 2012, 9:35AM
    • Rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

      So an opinion loses credibility - with an honest (and probably very common) oversight of a name spelling ? Whatever Dear !

      Commenter
      SM
      Location
      Date and time
      June 21, 2012, 10:41AM
    • Rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

      Well, if someone wrote a review praising Mekyl Streep, yeah, I think I'd be inclined to not put much faith in what they were saying. Seems pretty obvious to me, "dear"...

      Commenter
      janeygotagun
      Location
      Date and time
      June 21, 2012, 1:11PM
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    If it has Charlize Theron then I am sold....

    Commenter
    Gottalarf
    Location
    Date and time
    June 21, 2012, 12:16AM
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    I saw this last night and while it is enjoyable, I also found it to be overly long with some parts of the movie completely unnecessary as these did nothing to advance the story but seem to be only there to satisfy an overly large fondness for CGI.

    Commenter
    MarkM
    Location
    Sydney
    Date and time
    June 21, 2012, 10:26AM
  • Rating: 0.5 out of 5 stars

    Sigourney Weaver and Monica Keena's 1997 Snow White, A Tale of Terror was more convincing, and less drawn out than this one.......It's a pitty, Charlize can obviously act, but she totally phoned this performance in.

    Commenter
    Juniper
    Location
    Date and time
    June 21, 2012, 3:04PM

Write a review

You are logged in as [Logout]

All information entered below may be published.

Error: Please enter your screen name.

Error: Your Screen Name must be less than 255 characters.

Error: Your Location must be less than 255 characters.

Rate Snow White and the Huntsman

Rate Snow White and the Huntsman:

Use [left] and [right] keys to rate, [enter] to submit, [esc] to cancel.

Rate Snow White and the Huntsman with half a star Rate Snow White and the Huntsman with 1 star Rate Snow White and the Huntsman with 1.5 stars Rate Snow White and the Huntsman with 2 stars Rate Snow White and the Huntsman with 2.5 stars Rate Snow White and the Huntsman with 3 stars Rate Snow White and the Huntsman with 3.5 stars Rate Snow White and the Huntsman with 4 stars Rate Snow White and the Huntsman with 4.5 stars Rate Snow White and the Huntsman with 5 stars

Error: Please select your rating for 'Snow White and the Huntsman'.

Error: Please select a rating.

Error: Please enter your review.

Error: Your Message must be less than 300 words.

Post to

You need to have read and accepted the Conditions of Use.

Thank you

Your review has been submitted for approval.

Reviews are moderated and are generally published if they are on-topic and not abusive.