Rugby League

License article

Bulldogs v Tigers

Show comments

Canterbury v Wests Tigers at ANZ Stadium, Thursday 7.45pm

Head to Head: Bulldogs 16 Tigers 10

Last clash: Round 18 2014 - Tigers 46 bt Bulldogs 18 at ANZ Stadium

Tab Sportsbet: Bulldogs $1.18 Tigers $5.50

FootyTAB: Tigers +15.5


Michael Chammas writes: The last time the two teams met the Tigers demolished the Bulldogs with their speed and agility. This time around in cold and wet conditions, it will be a battle of the forwards and Canterbury should be too strong.

Tip: Bulldogs by 14

AAP writes: A season that started with such promise for the Tigers has been cruelled by injuries to eight top-line players with coach Mick Potter admitting last Saturday after his side's 48-4 loss to the Sydney Roosters that he was struggling to field a side. The Bulldogs were fortunate to hold out Parramatta last Friday to end a run of four straight losses to get their season back on track and should prove too strong for a Tigers side that looks shot.

Key: Robbie Farah. The Tigers' skipper has had a difficult month or so but no player takes defeat as bad as the NSW vice-captain. He will be up for resuming his long-running rivalry with opposite number Michael Ennis and causing another boilover.

Tip: Bulldogs

BULLDOGS: Sam Perrett, Corey Thompson, Josh Morris, Tim Lafai, Mitch Brown, Moses Mbye, Trent Hodkinson, Aiden Tolman, Michael Ennis (capt), James Graham, Josh Jackson, Tony Williams, Greg Eastwood. Interchange: Reni Maitua, Dale Finucane, David Klemmer, Pat O'Hanlon, Harlan Alaalatoa (one to be omitted).

TIGERS: Kurtis Rowe, Jy Hitchcox, Blake Austin, Chris Lawrence, Cory Paterson, Mitchell Moses, Luke Brooks, Aaron Woods, Robbie Farah (capt), Keith Galloway, Curtis Sironen, Bodene Thompson, Adam Blair. Interchange: Ava Seumanufagai, Martin Taupau, Sauaso Sue, Jack Buchanan.

Referees: Matt Cecchin, Adam Gee.