Rugby Union

License article

Cheetahs v Stormers

Free State Rugby Stadium, Bloemfontein, Saturday 11pm (AEST)
Last meeting:
Round 12 2012 - Stormers 16 bt Cheetahs 14 at Newlands Rugby Stadium
Played 8 Cheetahs 2 Stormers 6
In Bloemfontein: Played 3 Cheetahs 1 Stormers 2
Referee: Craig Joubert (RSA)
Live, FoxSports 1
TAB Sportsbet:
Cheetahs $3.30 Stormers $1.30

Greg Growden writes: Hot mail from the Bloemfontein waterfront. They've actually found a few litres of water in this mosquito infested swamp. The Stormers have been warned, told to stay away, and so are hot favourites.

Up Next

'Twiggy' throws support behind Western Force

Video duration

More Rugby Union Videos

The Breakdown: fantastic week of rugby

The Waratahs have made some odd player selections this week, but they still look set to beat the Brumbies.

AAP writes: The Stormers will be under pressure to show they deserve their standing as top South African team here. They were unimpressive against the Lions and have struggled to shine in attack all season. The Cheetahs like to play an open game and the Cape Town side will have a good chance to showcase their skills. The Stormers also have big guns Joe Pietersen and Bryan Habana back after overcoming illness. The home side was blown away 40-0 by the Bulls in the opening 55 minutes last week and have had five changes made to their line-up.

CHEETAHS: Willie le Roux, Nico Scheepers, Robert Ebersohn, Barry Geel, Cameron Jacobs, Riaan Smit, Pieter van Zyl, Justin Downey, Lappies Labuschagné, Heinrich Brüssow, Izak van der Westhuizen, Andries Ferreira/George Earle, WP Nel, Adriaan Strauss (c), Trevor Nyakane. Reserves: Hercu Liebenberg, Marcel van der Merwe, George Earle/Waltie Vermeulen, Ashley Johnson, Tewis de Bruyn, Sias Ebersohn, Philip Snyman.

STORMERS: Joe Pietersen, Gio Aplon, Juan de Jongh, Jean de Villiers (c), Bryan Habana, Peter Grant, Dewaldt Duvenage, Jebb Sinclair, Rynhardt Elstadt, Siya Kolisi, Andries Bekker, De Kock Steenkamp, Frans Malherbe, Deon Fourie, Steven Kitshoff. Reserves: Tiaan Liebenberg, Deon Carstens, Quinn Roux, Don Armand, Louis Schrueder, Burton Francis, Gerhard van den Heever.