Rugby Union

License article

Cheetahs v Western Force

Vodacom Park, Bloemfontein, Sunday 3.10am (AEST)
Last meeting:
Round 13 2010 - Cheetahs 29 bt Force 14 at Vodacom Park
Played 5 Cheetahs 1 Force 4
In Bloemfontein:
Played 2 Cheetahs 1 Force 1
Stuart Berry (RSA)
Live, FoxSports 2
TAB Sportsbet:
Cheetahs $1.36 Force $3.00

Greg Growden writes: Force officials were last night wandering around the Bloemfontein waterfront looking for potential halfback recruits- but all they found were burnt old cars and bordered-up shops. Things are crook with the Force, and a few days in Bloem won't help.

Up Next

Cheika: Players feel for Force fans

Video duration

More Rugby Union Videos

The Breakdown: Crusaders on the move

After an emotional week of rugby, the Reds are set to clash with season favourites the Crusaders, and the Tahs are desperate for a win in Canberra.

AAP writes: Both battling teams come into this clash following huge weekend disappointments. The Force are coming to terms with Will Genia's contract backflip while the home side is shaking its head after slipping up against the Highlanders. The wide-running Cheetahs have stood by flyhalf Sias Ebersohn who will start at No.10 despite his last-start shocker. Ebersohn missed a penalty from in front in the dying minutes which allowed the visitors to steal the match. Young gun Johan Goosen's terrible shoulder injury has allowed the retention of Ebersohn who also missed a string of kicks before his late howler. The Pocock-Brussow breakdown battle will be a key to the result.

CHEETAHS: Hennie Daniller, Cameron Jacobs, Robert Ebersohn, Andries Strauss, Willie le Roux, Sias Ebersohn, Tewis de Bruyn, Philip van der Walt, Justin Downey, Heinrich Brussow, Izak van der Westhuizen, George Earle, WP Nel, Adriaan Strauss (capt), Coenie Oosthuizen. Reserves: Hercu Liebenberg, Trevor Nyakane, Andries Ferreira, Ashley Johnson, Piet van Zyl, Riaan Smit, Philip Snyman

FORCE: Alfie Mafi, Sam Wara, Nick Cummins, Winston Stanley, Napolioni Nalaga, David Harvey, Brett Sheehan, Matt Hodgson, David Pocock (capt), Richard Brown, Nathan Sharpe, Toby Lynn, Salesi Ma’afu, Nathan Charles,Pek Cowan. Reserves: Elvis Taione, Salesi Manu, Phoenix Battye, Lachlan McCaffrey, Josh Holmes, Ben Seymour, Rory Sidey