Video settings

Please Log in to update your video settings

Video will begin in 5 seconds.


Replay video

Video settings

Please Log in to update your video settings

Aussies face physical tests in round six

Wallabies are benched by Michael Cheika as the Tahs coach seeks a physical edge over the Rebels.

PT3M43S 620 349

nib Stadium, Perth, Saturday 10pm (AEDT)

Last meeting: Round 13 2013 - Chiefs 22 bt Force 21 at Ecolight Stadium

Head-to-head: Played 7 Force 1 Chiefs 6

In Perth: Played 4 Force 1 Chiefs 3

Referee: Lourens van der Merwe (RSA)

TV: Live, FoxSports 2

Betfair: Force$4.10, Chiefs $1.31

Ladbrokes: Force $3.70, Chiefs $1.28

Richard Shute writes: The Force nailed back to back bonus-point wins last weekend, leaving the Rebels and Highlanders in their giddy wake. They face an even bigger challenge in round six, as they host the reigning champions, fresh themselves off a strong home win over the Stormers. The Force defence should hold off the early forays, but a third win on the trot looks like too big an ask for a side nevertheless on the up.

AAP writes: The Force could come back to earth with a thud when they host the unbeaten defending champion Chiefs. Or not. The Perth side, who are coming off their first-ever back-to-back bonus-point wins, are high on confidence. However their chances of a massive upset took a blow with the suspension of in-form forward Ben McCalman for a lifting tackle. The Chiefs will be without utility back Charlie Ngatai (calf), winger James Lowe (knee) and Robbie Fruean, who will undergo a procedure to address a heart arrhythmia issue. Expect the Force to be in the hunt before another all too familiar tight loss.

FORCE: Jayden Hayward, Luke Morahan, Junior Rasolea, Kyle Godwin, Nick Cummins, Sias Ebersohn, Alby Mathewson, Angus Cottrell, Matt Hodgson ©, Hugh McMeniman, Wilhelm Steenkamp, Sam Wykes, Kieran Longbottom, Nathan Charles, Pek Cowan. Reserves: Heath Tessmann, Tetera Faulkner, Ollie Hoskins, Adam Coleman, Brynard Stander, Ian Prior, Zack Holmes, Marcel Brache.

CHIEFS: Gareth Anscombe, Mils Muliaina, Tim Nanai-Williams, Tom Marshall, Asaeli Tikoirotuma, Aaron Cruden (co-capt), Tawera Kerr-Barlow, Liam Squire, Sam Cane, Liam Messam (co-capt), Brodie Retallick, Michael Fitzgerald, Ben Tameifuna, Mahroni Schwalger, Jamie Mackintosh. Reserves: Rhys Marshall, Pauliasi Manu, Josh Hohneck, Kane Thompson, Tanerau Latimer, Augustine Pulu, Andrew Horrell, Anton Lienert-Brown.