Canberra Liberals create history for party

By Paul Osborne
Updated October 27 2020 - 1:01am, first published 12:58am
Alistair Coe hasn't recontested the leadership of the ACT Liberals, with Elizabeth Lee taking over.

A majority of Australia's eight state and territory Liberal leaders will be women after the Canberra Liberals elected former university law lecturer Elizabeth Lee to the top job.



Get the latest Canberra news in your inbox

Sign up for our newsletter to stay up to date.

We care about the protection of your data. Read our Privacy Policy.