ACT quarantine requirements introduced to visitors from eight new NSW locations

Alex Crowe
By Alex Crowe
Updated August 11 2021 - 11:01pm, first published 10:30pm
Quarantine rules apply for people entering Canberra from eight western NSW council areas. Picture: Keegan Carroll

Anyone in the ACT who recently visited any of eight newly listed local government areas in NSW will be required to quarantine at home for 14 days, following the emergence of coronavirus in the state's west.


Alex Crowe

Alex Crowe

Science and Environment Reporter

Alex covers science and environment issues, with a focus on local Canberra stories.

Get the latest Canberra news in your inbox

Sign up for our newsletter to stay up to date.

We care about the protection of your data. Read our Privacy Policy.