Erin Osborne honoured, Queanbeyan dominate 2021/22 ACT Cricket Awards night

Melanie Dinjaski
By Melanie Dinjaski
March 25 2022 - 5:00pm
Erin Osborne in her last match for the ACT Meteors. Picture: Keegan Carroll

Recently retired cricketer Erin Osborne has ended her career on a high, claiming the honour of the Meteors Player of the Year at the annual 2021/22 ACT Cricket Awards.


Melanie Dinjaski

Melanie Dinjaski

Sports Reporter

Melanie Dinjaski is an experienced sports journalist at the Canberra Times with a genuine love of all sports. She's covered every code from NRL to NFL, and has experience in print, digital, podcasting, TV and video journalism, having spent time working in newsrooms at Nine, Fox Sports and Seven before moving to the capital. Melanie aims to bring Canberrans all the sports news they need to know - have a story worth sharing? Get in touch!

Get the latest Canberra news in your inbox

Sign up for our newsletter to stay up to date.

We care about the protection of your data. Read our Privacy Policy.