Aust, NZ, US, Japan, UK form Pacific group

By Jarrett Renshaw
Updated June 25 2022 - 5:16am, first published 5:14am
Australia, the US New Zealand, Japan and the UK will form the Partners in the Blue Pacific group.

Australia, New Zealand the United States, Japan and the United Kingdom have launched an informal group aimed at boosting economic and diplomatic ties with Pacific island nations, the White House says.