EU, China, Aust agree to temporary WTO fix

By Philip Blenkinsop and Luke Baker
Updated January 24 2020 - 5:18pm, first published 5:15pm
A group of countries including China, the EU and Australia have agreed to temporary WTO fix.

The European Union, China, Australia and 14 other World Trade Organization members have agreed to create a temporary mechanism to settle trade disputes after US action rendered the WTO incapable last month of acting as the umpire of global trade.