The politicians who voted against territory rights bill in the House of Representatives

Harley Dennett
By Harley Dennett
Updated August 3 2022 - 5:00am, first published 12:30am
The politicians who voted against the territory rights bill on Wednesday.

The House of Representatives vote on a federal law to restore the right of the ACT and Northern Territory to legislate on matters such as voluntary assisted dying was held on Wednesday morning.


Harley Dennett

Harley Dennett

Senior Political Reporter

I'm the federal politics bureau chief for the Canberra Times, via a career that's taken me from rural Victoria to Washington DC. Telling the stories of my local LGBTI community brought me to political journalism, where I've covered seven federal budgets, four national elections in two countries, Defence, public service and international governance.